• CD review 2017
  • Obituary – Obituary

    Obituary is one of the best-selling death metal bands of all time and therefore hardly needs an introduction. Their debut album Slowly We Rot (1989) and Cause of Death (1990) are among the most praised death metal albums due to their unique heavy sound and manic guitar solos. Also their live performance kick ass thus […]

  • CD review 2017
  • DODECAHEDRON – kwintessens

    Dutch experimental black metal formation Dodecahedron (inspired by Mayhem’s Ordo Ad Chao and French metallers Deathspell Omega) are about to release their antagonizing sophomore record upon a metal scene that is unaware of Armageddon that is heading their way. Where the self titled debut was a hint of the band’s technical prowess and explorations beyond […]

  • CD review 2017
  • Fjoergyn – Lucifer Es

    I followed Fjoergyn from their first release ‘Ernte Im Herbst’ until their third full length ‘Jahreszeiten’. All three of those albums proudly stand in my album collection at home, and I listened an insane amount of time to all of them. I fell in love with their rough (avant-garde) black metal combined with a dreamy […]

  • News
  • Ande – Het Gebeente

    Ande is a Belgian one man black metal project by Jimmy Christiaens. This January, he released his second album, titled “Het Gebeente”, which is Dutch and roughly translates to “The Bones”. The album art by Luciana Nedelea is pretty cool and deserves to be mentioned. Although no black metal artist likes to hear it, the […]

  • News
  • Sólstafir announce European tour in June

    SÓLSTAFIR have announced their first European tour in support of their forthcoming full-length ‘Beyrdreyminn’ (out May 26th) in June. The tour will kick off at the Download Festival in Paris on June 10th and afterwards the enigmatic Icelandic rockers will continue to perform in England, the Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, and France before a final show […]

  • CD review 2017
  • Benighted – Necrobreed

    By Laetitia The French deathgrind band Benighted is one of the household names in their scene, yet has always stayed under the radar with the metal masses. The Frenchies previous album, Carnivore Sublime, was either deemed to polished and technical by some or lauded by others for exactly those reasons. With their 8th studio effort, […]

  • Interviews
  • Wintersun: On The Forest Seasons and compromising

    The Finnish metallers from Wintersun recently launched a Indiegogo crowdfunding campaign to fund their new record The Forest Seasons and future projects (which includes Time II). Metal-Exposure talked to bass player Jukka Koskinen about this much debated step, the new record and yes, the sauna.. Read the interview here!